What on Earth will I do when I retire?

I am a workaholic. I think about work all the time. I take two weeks off in a year, and that too separately.

So I keep thinking about what I would do after I retire. Now I know it is way too early to think about this, but that just tells you how much I like working!

The Intern gave the perfect answer to that question. Embrace the opportunities around you, and do what you feel like doing. Yes, I am talking about work, but not working for money. But working for the pleasure of being a part of something bigger than oneself.

So my retirement plan is to save enough to pay my bills, and then find a job that interests me; set my whimsical side free!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

