Success = Confidence + Imagination

What if I proved to you that I was from 2077. And that in my time, you are the richest person in history? You will have infinite confidence; now that you know that no matter what, you’ll be rich beyond your dreams.

That’s how imagination and confidence work hand-in-hand. They are super-powers (of sorts) that will get you to where you want to be.

Here’s how it has worked for me: I was a sprinter back in school. Before every race, I would look at the other contenders and tell myself, “I can beat them. They can’t run faster than me”. Then I would picture myself finishing ahead of the rest. And I always did.

Have confidence in your ability. Use that confidence to visualise your success.

As they say, “You are only confined by the walls you build yourself.”

2 thoughts on “Success = Confidence + Imagination

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

